Weakness!

So the other day I went to a concert.  I had a really bad day at work, so I felt like I needed a few beers.  In the end it cost me $13, a plastic cup, a can, a plastic wristband, and several calories.  Bummer!

In other news, I am going to my first hackathon tonight! It is going to be scary. I still haven’t got appcompat working which SUCKS because I want to be able to do all the fancy stuff like in 3.0 and higher.  This wouldn’t be such a problem if MY PHONE was at least 3.0!  But since hackathon is all about the demo… I am going to either (1) get appcompat working or (2) just do stuff the old way.  

I thought about buying a newer phone for the hackathon and just returning it on Sunday.  But then I decided that was a kind of douchey thing to do, so I am just going to suck it up and use my phone.

I am not holding my breath for app compat…   But I am making do with the knowledge and the hardware that I have…

Leave a Reply

